These are the “Criteria”

I know that my last post was a little bit of a downer and showed my argumentative side so I just wanted to post this uplifting video. The point that I love is the one that her Nana makes about the criteria for parenting at 2:36.

Her criteria for parents, no matter their race or sexual orientation, are:
“Do you want these children?
Is your home suitable to raise them in?
Do you have room for them?
Are you gonna have enough to feed them?
Do you care about their education?
Are you going to love them?
Are you really going to make them feel like they matter in this world?

I couldn’t agree more.

About mshifrin

Fresh Bachelors in my hand, the world's an open book. Time to explore!
This entry was posted in Just fun and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to These are the “Criteria”

  1. I’d come to buy into with you one this subject. Which is not something I typically do! I really like reading a post that will make people think. Also, thanks for allowing me to speak my mind!

Leave a Reply

