Let’s Get One Thing Straight

My name is Molly and this is my blog. Yeah, sure, it’s for a class that I’m taking. Okay, right, you’re not going to give me much credit for starting this blog because it’s “homework.” That doesn’t mean, however, that I’m not interested in the topic that I have chosen. This is a little background about me to show you my interest.

I am 20 years old and currently receiving a college education in ohio. Don’t get nosey, now, because no I’m not going to blab on about what school I attend, where I live, which drawer I keep my underwear in, etc. That information is for me and my actual friends. You? You’re just internet. You’re pretend, imaginary, make-believe, or you might as well be, although in reality I hope that you are a real person taking as much interest in this as I am. I can only hope.

This blog is going to be about the changing family dynamic as it relates to sexual orientation. I know that sounds like a lot, but it’s quite simple really. You see, I was raised in a unique family. Let me explain.

This is me and my moms, Mary on the left and Patsy on the right, before my senior prom.

Without photographic evidence, you are just going to have to trust me when I say that on the other limb of the family tree, I have my Dad and my stepmom, Jim and Emily.

Are you confused yet?

To be succinct, my Mom and Dad were divorced when my two older siblings and I were very young. After the divorce, I gained a mom on either side. My mom met Mary and my dad met Emily. The rest is history.

For almost my entire life, I have had three moms and one dad. And I’m here to say that I wouldn’t have wanted to be raised any other way.

There are those, however, that believe that the way I have been raised, was to say the least, less than ideal. This blog is going to explore cases such as these and my opinions about them, as well as other types of evidence that the family dynamic is changing with regards to sexual orientation and that it’s not an entirely bad thing at all.

About mshifrin

Fresh Bachelors in my hand, the world's an open book. Time to explore!
This entry was posted in Background and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

